Fig Leaf

Hello people
I want this song sung
by me or somebody who can play
a tune or melody.
I want to write a song about love
Always I hear songs about love
Real love seems the simplest to feel wise about
so it is.
I am a fig leaf, international fig leaf
carried by intercontinental Zephyr
to the inside of someone’s pants
Where I get all continental inside
when I hear moans I image
that I am soaring above the Atlantic
or Pacific or the Bering Sea
When I imagine Zephyrs I see Terracotta houses below
When I…
When I feel the melody Its time to start again
When I get that feeling inside
Begin again at the end

©2017 Andrew Watkins

Leave a Reply

