Seaweed Feet

I love you, let me love you
Who wants to live forever
You’re not a witch you’re a bitch!
And I am a dog with a tail
and its wagging for you baby
It’s wagging baby

Close your eyes
Let the sun shine
on your skin
I’m coming in

Dressed to kill, dressed to thrill
Who is worthy of you
pinecones and needles just a little spruce
and I’m dead wood to your giant redwood
falling down
I’m falling down

Close your eyes
Let the sun shine
on your skin
I’m coming in

What came before you, what came before
Bears the name that bore you
Holds you in the arms not scorn you
and keep you there
My whole being is bent on finding
that which is hiding inside me and outside
the dream and calculations is a spirit
that runs on batteries you can provide.

close your eyes
Let the sun shine
on your skin
I’m coming in

Don’t be like BA
Let your flight leave on time
Keep your destination free
for a love that burns slowly
and be mine.Heart

© 2017 Andrew Watkins

Leave a Reply

