Songwrite 6

Song For Sirens

Looking at my monitor in despair
Listening to songs I wanted to write
Maybe if we were together
I’d start to get things right

Now it’s so great to see you
And our friends are the magic glue
Baby I’m starting to believe
there’s nothing better than me and you.

Now it so hard inside. Can’t seem to get things right
What happened? Oh Oh Oh?
What happened to our love?

What happened? Oh Oh Oh?
What happened to our love?

Got my friends on my back again
Lost track of where we were heading
Oh Oh Oh! Oh Oh Oh!
Perhaps we should pack in for a while
this is doing my head in

Where, where, where
is the stone, stone, stone?
I’m gonna groan groan groan
All over this poem, poem, poem,
Oh Oh!

Now it so hard inside. Can’t seem to get things right
What happened? Oh Oh Oh?
What happened to our love?

What happened? Oh Oh Oh?
What happened to our love?

YEAH!
I feel it starting inside
that urge to get things right.
Oh Oh Oh-oh
Oh Oh oh-ho
This is so good were getting back together oh-oh.
That should do it for tonight. Oh.

Now it’s so great to see you
And our friends are the magic glue
Baby I’m starting to believe
there’s nothing better than me and you.

Now it so hard inside. Can’t seem to get things right
What happened? Oh Oh Oh?
What happened to our love?

What happened? Oh Oh Oh?
What happened to our love?
(fade)
©2017 Andrew  M Watkins

Leave a Reply

