Songwrite

Superhighway

At the bottom of the ocean
in the inky inky darkness
I can see, I can see, I can seeBut the flashlight of sobriety is flashing at me

dot-dash-dot-dot-dash
Something, someone is signalling me.
a pattern becomes a beam becomes a superhighway

When I’m chilling in my pad
Dossing sideways on my notepad
Thinking about my dad
Thinking I’m going mad

dot-dash-dot-dot-dash

At the bottom of the ocean in the inky, inky, darkness I can see, I can see, I can see.

(rap)
It’s all rolling you a piece
of what matters. get some relief.
and see past the stares into what cares, what cares, what cares.
And making plans for the future
see that hotel. It’s mine someday.
See that Beemer. I threw that away.
See those girls walking up the road.
One day they will be talking to me.
and my face will widen till it shines heaven, heaven, heavenly

The pool is lightning
The food is exciting
the drinks are supreme
and we are feeling it real

The boys get excited at the dress lines inviting and everybody’s staring at me at me at me.

(whisper)
At the bottom of the ocean
in the inky inky darkness
I can see, I can see, I can see

But the flashlight of sobriety is flashing at me

dot-dash-dot-dot-dash
Something, someone is signalling me.
a pattern becomes a beam becomes a superhighway

©2017 by Andrew Watkins 
Leave a Reply

