Feint Praise

I never know what I am going to write a minute before I write it.
Feint praise. Feint print on a page. Feint margins. Ruled Wide.
Grammar mistakes. Cricket Whites. Sunday Afternoon. Cream on a spoon.
How the other half live. Food snobbery. Life’s a lottery.
Getting closer. Interpersonal. Interscheduled. What have you?
I’ts a game. You should enjoy wasting time this way. Whats in the pot?
That’s a lot of working Saturday’s. Imagine! Trips to the off license.
Paris at the weekends. Shoed in. Lastminute.com Football games.
Little black dress comes complete with waitress. I’ll be shot.
You live a little , you live a lot. Love is the answer, some pray.
Every day you learn something and something that goes away. The papers say.
In a way I don’t care anymore so long as I feel at home. You want chew on my bone?
It has a name.Find it. Challenge yourself every day for a few seconds of play.
Make life a game. You are the umpire or referee and a player manager. Don’t just do what you are told. Life is full of regrets. People. Places. Probably races. Definitely faces. Its never too late to turn it around. There,there child. You don’t want to be like me when you are old. Make your own way to the start line every day. I’ll be thinking of you.

Did you ever think you weren’t given enough praise?

Leave a Reply

