Metaholic

I was walking down the street looking for information when I was rudely pushed aside. Blinded by the light, no landmarks in sight, I landed hard on my backside. On the ground is where they found me in total agreement with gravity but rocking from side to side like a shot antelope waiting to be finished off. Instead of the inevitable came a couple of hyena laughs and then silence until a friendly hand held onto mine. When the ambulance came I was told that there would be no more tears tonight. And they took me home.

 

Leave a Reply

