Yore

Your face, your way, my picture frame today

Your words, my joke, I felt all warm inside

Fate brought us together gain for a brief moment

And in that time I lead my life anew

Only for the doors to slam close again

on my happiness and knowing you.

 

If life is like an ocean then you must be a fish

swimming against currents looking for sustenance.

It’s the saline solution that keeps you afloat

maybe one day I will land you from my boat

as I sail further away from shore , in search of yore.

 

Leave a Reply

