Sucking Me In

Within echoes, more echoes, a cacophony of sound

Did my feet no walk upon solid ground?

Did this reason of my mind give way to insanity?

Or did someone remove me technically from the earth completely?

What was once can never again be, well,  unsure I am of that

BUT TRY AS I MIGHT I CANNOT FIND MY OLD COCKED HAT

WHICH SEEMS TO HAVE VANISHED WITH ALL OLD CERTAINTIES

INTO A MICROCOSM OF PAIN, SUFFERING AND REALITY.

WHERE THEORY IS GIVEN THE WEIGHT OF EXPERIENCE

NOT MY EXPERIENCE BUT A STRANGERS

AN IDIOT IN THESE MATTERS.

So let me once again set sail for peaceful shores or ones

that don’t echo back your every snore.

Leave a Reply

