A Letter To A Beauty.

Word,words,words,words,words, cannot in my humble unskilled hands do justice to the vision I see before me. I don’t know whether to kiss your hand or grovel meekly at your feet. I don’t know if your smile is real or faked, or why your eyes are straight, as your hair not curly but smooth and shiny, and your cheeks that sit upon bones so high are a pleasure for me just to gaze upon. Beauty. So fair. So meek. So mild. So full of life. I cannot help myself as my words erupt out of this vision spilling like seeds from my child’s hand. Oh! beauty hold my gaze and speak words but softly so that you will not break my wounded heart again! Tell me I was wrong to trust my sanity in so much vanity and to look inside where the dove of your heart flutters gently. Beauty. Hold my hand to your breast and let it there until I can feel the beat of your heart with my hand. Joyous the moment will be when love erupting from within me will know a love is real and present and like looking in a mirror and seeing you smiling back at me I pray for many more such days. Give me a chance of your friendship darling beauty. So wise and caring your face to spare me my shame at not knowing but already loving thee. In your smile, I see no fear.But you are only 18.In my love for you I fear for me.What fate will you choose? Evil or good. Choose wisely. If I had my way I would lock you away and protect you but No My heart deceives me. I am betrayed by my love for thee! Now hear this What is life if not lived wholly? especially when equipped so beautifully.

Remember that a hopeless man will still cry ‘For Valor! For Love! For Honour and for Freedom!’and when your head ignores but your heart answers the call it will be time and only then.:-) It is only me saying what I hold true and dearest.  How could I sink so low? Blessings. Fear me not Fear not man nor woman. Be brave, be strong, be open.And let God alone be the judge of you. And thank you for paying attention to an older man.

Leave a Reply

