Hit Me Nan!

OK I didn’t rock your world

You didn’t take me at my word

There is still work to do for me

To be loved by you in this place

But please help and do me a favour

Do not leave your dirty washing on the table

It’s so annoying.

Perhaps we could meet up sometime soon

We could just talk without coming back to my room

We are two intelligent people who can find a topic

to discuss. The merits do not have to be crystal clear.

Sometimes it’s OK to mix suds and beer.

I’m over the hill and looking for some wheels

To take me where my heart wants to be.

It’s been ages since I been to my Nans grave.

I would just like to go and say hello

and ask how it’s going.

Leave a Reply

