Sea Salt and Crabmeat

Few things evoke memories of the sea like the taste of white crabmeat brown crabmeat and a fresh shell to eat it from. Surfing the waves is a spiritual and physical reality for these aquatic ocean going creatures and I for one feel an affinity for the coast like its a part of me whenever I see it or am reminded of it.

Pontins holiday camp on Sand Bay

I went there and enjoyed many a happy day

When I was young and still under my mother’s wing

We would be in bed while everyone else had a sing

And it’s still there today in one form or another

the gap between sibling and mother.

 

 

Leave a Reply

