Bacon Sandwich

Bacon sandwich in my face

Got an unhappy boat race

And I’m going down, going down

To unhappy station where there

is a steam train to take me on a journey

out of here, out of here. To the country

under the sky, to the beaches at the seaside.

I’m going down, I’m going down.

to the country, to the seaside

got my packed lunch and my thermos

Got my ticket stubs and wide open nostrils too

to take in the smell of you.

I’m going down, going down, to the country

to the seaside, on a steam train, on a steam train.

Yeah.

Leave a Reply

