Janis Janis Janis

I love you, Janis. Wherever you are. No matter how far. You set the bar. Janis.

From when we first met in that San Francisco flat. Over the table, we shared a coke

And in that fire, I saw you as someone I could trust. And that place, that time

never before was mine and I was yours forever valentine my Janis.

dum dum dum dum dum der der der der.

dum dum dum dum dum der der der der.

dum dum dum dum dum der der der der.

dum dum dum dum dum der der der der.

Well I thought you were waiting for me down the line

But I was wrong you were here all the time

And I waited and waited for my time to come

But you were back and forth like Charles Mansun with a laugh,

Never before had I seen you smile

Never before did I wonder why

You lived your life without me

You lived your life without me.

I wasn’t even born yet.

Janis.

Janis

Janis.

 

 

I wish I was Jimmy Page.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

