I’m Alive

I’m alive like a man from Cornwall.
Got my pasty and I got my surfboard
Got my artist pallet under my sack
and directions to the best brewery in town in my hat!
With my straw boater on my head
I glance at the ladies filing by the road
then I go and have a taste of the beer brewed just down the  road

Oh!

I’m a happy, happy man from Cornwall

I got my pasty and I got my surfboard

Got my artists pallet under my sack

and directions to the best brewery in town in my hat!

 

I go visit the local inn  where I happen to know who running it

We have a drink at the bar and play man tricks on each other

There is no clear winner cause were both drinkers and sinners

 

Oh!

I’m a happy, happy man from Cornwall

I got my pasty and I got my surfboard

Got an artists pallet under my sack

and directions to the best brewery in town in my hat!

 

It’s only a few weeks since my old mum had died

Never before did I wish so much to cry for the memory

of one of nature’s finest ho’s Friend and conqueror of foes

 

Oh!

 

I’m….a…Happy, happy man from Cornwall

I got my pallet and I got my surfboard

Got an artists pasty under my sack

and directions to the best brewery in town in my hat!

 

Oh I don’t get the ones who are running this Europe

Seems like the left hand don’t know the right hand is robbing

some of the countries dry while allowing others to make hay

 

Oh!

I’m an unhappy, unhappy man from Cornwall

They got me on the brain and they got me by the balls

If there’s any justice which there ain’t,

them that steal should be covered in paint

for others to see who those stealing folk be.

 

Oh!

There is a story of an old man in an old, old town

He knows everyone, Sure he has been around

And everyone is his friend and enemies nor has he

And why do we say ‘We know the length of his nose’

 

Oh! I’m a happy, happy man from Cornwall

I got my pasty and I got my surfboard

I got my artists pallet under my sack

and directions to the best brewery in town in my hat!

Oh! I’m a happy happy man from Cornwall

I got my pasty and I got my surfboard

I got my artists pallet under my sack

and directions to the best brewery in town in my hat!

Leave a Reply

