A Quick Waterfall Poem

With its own rhythm the waterfalls around me in jets

of a thousand power showers and falling logs.

It hits my head and breaks apart covering me in the spray. I can feel humanity returning in me and spy the white sky if I open my eyes a little.

People gather about the pool at the edges sitting down or paddling. Their  white shirts make them look like oversized storks.

The water is around my feet in foam and in the deep little fishes swim in circles. I hear the sound of children squealing closeby. I put out my hand and rest against the warm wet rock and ask myself ‘Is This Paradise?’

 

3 thoughts on “A Quick Waterfall Poem

Leave a Reply

