A Meeting

He was known for the organisation that he worked for. A figure that according to the website of his did good work and reached out into the community. Yeah Right! Said the cynic in my head.

I was all ready to throw in the towel (again) when the phone rang. It was Mohammed from the employment agency. The job interview I had gone to. I got the job. Starting on Monday.

Now I had something to look forward to I forgot all about the man in the pictures on the website I had visited.

But unknown to me our paths would cross some years down the line.

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

