Junk Spam

Hi, ya folks, I read on someone’s blog today an apology for posting twice on the same day. If this is the rule then I would never have time to stop apologising would I?

Hence today for Post Number One we have the title of Junk Spam.

What is the post about? Well, I haven’t decided yet. I am going to trust in the old ‘you will end up writing about something that interests you if you just keep on going’ like in a natural conversation that steers its way around to common interests shared by its participators.

So Ernest Hemingway? Does that ring any bells? Again I cannot claim this as ‘my own’ idea rather I found him mentioned on another’s blog and felt that I would like to add my own two pence worth.

I will spare you my trite ramblings by including this link to the Wikipedia page on Hemingway instead.

Brown-eyed and muscular is all I will add here!

American literature seems interesting. If only I had a guide. A real -life flesh and blood and perhaps a ‘brain’ on what is and what isn’t original, funny or Hemingway-esque but insular, shy retarded and oblique. To be honest, I would be happy If I found an author I could read without getting bored. I cannot remember that last time I finished a novel. I did skim through a friend’s novel but failed to write a review (probably because I didn’t read it properly at all)

I actually feel that I am missing out. Have you ever read an independent book review magazine or webzine or BLOG. They are fascinating places where one can find the most intriguing prose dedicated to a lost, unknown or up and coming authors work occasionally hitting upon a real gem. Such did I spend my time idling away the hours during my twenties. I even had grand ambitions of attending university and embarking upon a degree in English Literature so that I may choose from the world of novels one or two to Royalise upon a velvet cushion of literary blogdom where I could answer questions about the author or novel in a witty and informed way.

Such are the dreams of idleness. Thankfully I still retain enough dreamily, dreamily time to wistfully wend my way through the blogdom feeding like  a hummingbird at succulent flowerheads from where I can gather nectar! Should the idea strike that Is I am keyword ready.

So go and visit a bar, the one with bottles of liqueurs and spirits lined up in front of mirrors behind the bar and try every one. Remember You only live once!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

